The Very Best of Chicago: Only the Beginning

Chicago - The Very Best of Chicago: Only the Beginning album wiki, reviews
Artist :   Chicago
Album Name :   The Very Best of Chicago: Only the Begin..
Genre :   Rock
Relase Date :   02 July 2002
Tracks :   39
Country :   USA

The Very Best of Chicago: Only the Beginning (Chicago) Album Songs

Song Title Artist Time
1. Make Me Smile Chicago 4:27
2. 25 or 6 to 4 Chicago 4:49
3. Does Anybody Really Know What Time It Is.. Chicago 3:19
4. Beginnings Chicago 6:26
5. Questions 67 and 68 Chicago 5:01
6. I'm a Man Chicago 5:41
7. Colour My World Chicago 3:00
8. Free Chicago 2:16
9. Lowdown Chicago 3:35
10. Saturday In the Park Chicago 3:55
11. Dialogue, Pts. 1 & 2 Chicago 5:01
12. Just You 'N' Me Chicago 3:42
13. Feelin' Stronger Every Day Chicago 4:14
14. (I've Been) Searchin' So Long Chicago 4:28
15. Wishing You Were Here Chicago 4:35
16. Call On Me Chicago 4:02
17. Happy Man (GH2 Edit) Chicago 3:15
18. Another Rainy Day In New York City Chicago 3:01
19. If You Leave Me Now Chicago 3:55
20. Old Days Chicago 3:29
21. Baby, What a Big Surprise Chicago 3:02
22. Take Me Back to Chicago Chicago 2:57
23. Alive Again Chicago 4:07
24. No Tell Lover Chicago 3:49
25. Love Me Tomorrow (Single Version) Chicago 3:58
26. Hard to Say I'm Sorry / Get Away Chicago 5:06
27. Stay the Night Chicago 3:51
28. Hard Habit to Break Chicago 4:44
29. You're the Inspiration Chicago 3:50
30. Along Comes a Woman (Single Version) Chicago 3:48
31. Will You Still Love Me? (Single Version) Chicago 4:13
32. If She Would Have Been Faithful... Chicago 3:51
33. Look Away Chicago 4:01
34. What Kind of Man Would I Be? Chicago 4:16
35. I Don't Wanna Live Without Your Love Chicago 3:57
36. We Can Last Forever Chicago 3:44
37. You're Not Alone (Single Version) Chicago 4:00
38. Chasin' the Wind Chicago 4:18
39. Sing, Sing, Sing Chicago 3:21

The Very Best of Chicago: Only the Beginning by Chicago Album Listen

Chicago - The Very Best of Chicago: Only the Beginning Album Wiki

The Very Best of Chicago: Only the Beginning is a double greatest hits album by the American band Chicago, their twenty-seventh album overall. Released in 2002, this collection marked the beginning of a long-term partnership with Rhino Entertainment which, between 2002 and 2005, would remaster and re-release Chicago's 1969–1980 Columbia Records catalog. In Europe, a greatest hits compilation was released as The Chicago Story: Complete Greatest Hits with a different track listing. The Very Best of Chicago: Only the Beginning combines almost all of Chicago's greatest successes from their entire recording career up to that point, excerpting material from all of their regular studio albums with the exception of 1979's Chicago 13 and 1980's Chicago XIV. Several songs appear in an edited form, including "I'm a Man", which is missing the Danny Seraphine drum solo, and "Dialogue (Part I & II)", which is presented in its shortened single version..

The Very Best of Chicago: Only the Beginning (Chicago) Album Comments

The Very Best of Chicago: Only the Beginning (Chicago) Album Reviews

  • Cool 😎

    Love love love my fave
  • Selecting memories

    Edith Erudite
    I tried to choose my favorite songs to cut down on the price....what a difficult task. In the end it was cheaper to buy them all. I feel so blessed compared to the commenter “horrible”. I just love 99% of their music, and the 1% left, it’s just fine too. How lucky am I that these songs bring back such wonderful memories!
  • Bobby Bee on Chicago..

    Bobby Bee
    I haven't eveen bought the albulm (as of this entry) but I've ALWAYS loved them. It's the music of my time!! Plain & simple, and probably yours Baby Boomers (50s babies), we were coming into our own, so there was no Black music,White music. We were just as enthralled w/ the Beatles (and Chicago) as Caucasian people were w/ Aretha & James Brown. OK? Music, remember - is the UNIVERSAL language..Peace
  • Great collection

    It’s amazing but Chicago has a lot of great music!
  • Luv ITV

    Beantown Brawla 45
  • Best Album

    Ant DeMar
    I just love love love my Chicago, this album is my favorite!!!
  • Great

    Great. That is really almost all one can say as this is one of the greatest albums of all time. Song after song. Hit after hit. None better
  • Chicago is great

    I wonder how many band kids bought this for 25 or 6 to 4, because I sure did!
  • all of them

    Unbelieveable. Chicago at its best.
  • Don't Buy!

    The sound quality of these recordsings is terrible. The bass is muddy, the mid frequencies and highs are garbled. This needs remastering. They must have used a copy of the original acetates or ever worse, an old, weathered, LP to master this from. Don't buy it. Instead, opt for Chicago IX which has far better sound, though half as many tracks. These are some of the worst recordings I've ever heard from any artist in the entire iTunes library. JUST SAY NO THANKS!